PB & Jade

Vegan MoFo Day 1: Peanut Butter, I Love It

Posted on: October 1, 2008

Peanut Butter. I can’t even begin to describe my love for it. There is something about the rich, creamy (or creamy and crunchy) texture of this delightful nut.

So yes, I have a problem. I can’t get enough peanut butter in my system. It’s just such a versatile item. You can do anything with it!

Look: It’s like the figurines on a wedding cake. Except it’s celery. And Peanut Butter. Which is even better. (OOPS! I messed up the picture but I’ll fix it when I get back from class! Just tilt your head sideways and you can still appreciate it’s deliciousness!)

How can you say no? You don’t. (Unless you have an allergy, then my condolences)

3 Responses to "Vegan MoFo Day 1: Peanut Butter, I Love It"

I love peanut butter too!!! So does my dog!

pb is good stuff. you’ll like this recipe, though it’s on the sugary side: http://theppk.com/recipes/dbrecipes/recipe.php?RecipeID=204

i roll mine in coconut rather than watery frosting.

Woot peanut butter! I’m also obsessed with it. Have you ever made a peanut-butter tofu stir fry? *drools* If you haven’t, I highly recommend it. I usually make mine with tofu, peanut butter, and broccoli. Nom nom nom!

Leave a Reply

