PB & Jade

Vegan MoFo: Two Papers = Laziness

Posted on: October 9, 2008

1. Favorite non-dairy milk?
Almond Breeze Unsweetened Almond Milk, baybee. It’s like 40 calories per serving… or something.

2. What are the top 3 dishes/recipes you are planning to cook?
I apparently must make my boyfriend someone involving pumpkin. That leaves a lot for me to figure out already. Probably Pumpkin Waffles or Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls or Pumpkin Cheesecake

3. Topping of choice for popcorn?
I don’t eat popcorn…!!!!

4. Most disastrous recipe/meal failure?
I never fail at cooking… >.>

5. Favorite pickled item?
OKRA!

6. How do you organize your recipes?
I save them to my hard drive only to never be found.

7. Compost, trash, or garbage disposal?
Recycle then trash.

8. If you were stranded on an island and could only bring 3 foods…what would they be (don’t worry about how you’ll cook them)?
Chickpeas, spinach, and of course PEANUT BUTTER

9. Fondest food memory from your childhood?
Filipino Food, duh. Too bad it’s almost all omni type stuff.

10. Favorite vegan ice cream?
I don’t eat ice cream. D:

11. Most loved kitchen appliance?
My food processor!

12. Spice/herb you would die without?
Vanilla extract

13. Cookbook you have owned for the longest time?
I don’t really own cookbooks. I keep meaning to buy Vegan Cupcakes but of course that hasn’t happened yet because I am a poor student.

14. Favorite flavor of jam/jelly?
Sugar free, Strawberry, hands down.

15. Favorite vegan recipe to serve to an omni friend?
The boyfriend approves of Tempeh Sausage Crumbles by the ladies at The PPK

16. Seitan, tofu, or tempeh?
Mmm. All three?

17. Favorite meal to cook (or time of day to cook)?
Breakfast because I eat breakfast all day

18. What is sitting on top of your refrigerator?
Sealed almond milk, some cereal, appliances

19. Name 3 items in your freezer without looking.
edamame, liquor, mixed veggies

20. What’s on your grocery list?
Nothing I just went grocery shopping

21. Favorite grocery store?
The Cupboard here in Denton

22. Name a recipe you’d love to veganize, but haven’t yet.
Cheeeese

23. Food blog you read the most (besides Isa’s because I know you check it everyday). Or maybe the top 3?
Vegan Dad and/or Fatfree Vegan?

24. Favorite vegan candy/chocolate?
Heh, i suck. I don’t eat candy. Does peanut butter count?

25. Most extravagant food item purchased lately?
Tempeh is high up there price and rarity wise here in North Texas. Mostly it’s specialty alcohol since I just turned 21.

1 Response to "Vegan MoFo: Two Papers = Laziness"

have enjoyed reading your post, keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

