PB & Jade

Vegan Mofo: Surveys, whee!

Posted on: October 17, 2008

1. What was the most recent tea you drank?
Whole Foods brand Green Tea

2. What vegan forums do you post/lurk on? If so, what is your username? Spill!
I’m iceydeville on theppk

3. You have to have tofu for dinner, and it has be an Italian dish. What comes to mind first?
Heh. Does baked breaded tofu in the style of chicken parmagiana count?

4. How many vegan blogs do you read on an average day?
Oh god. Since veganmofo, at least a billion posts a day.

5. Besides your own, what is the most recent one you’ve read?
I am constantly reading vegandad

6. If you could hang out with a vegan blogger that you haven’t met, who would it be, and what would you do?
Dude, I have no idea.

7. If you had to base your dinners for a week around one of the holy trilogy – tofu, seitan or tempeh, which would it be?
Tempeh all the weh (hehe get it?)

8. If you had to use one in a fight, which would it be?
Probably seitan because I just don’t get it.

9. Name 3 meals you’d realistically make with that tough protein of choice!
Seitain Coconut curry, Maybe Seitan Filipino Adobo, Fried Seitan

10. What’s a recipe in vegan blogland that you’ve been eyeing?
I really want to make the infamous Seitan o Greatness

11. Do you own any clothing with vegan messages/brands on them?
No. I hate that kind of stuff, honestly.

12. Have you made your pilgrimage to the ‘vegan mecca’ yet? (Portland, duh)
No.

13. What age did you first go vegan? Did it stick?
When I was 20. Obviously.

14. What is the worst vegan meal you’ve had? Who cooked it?
Uhm. I’m not sure. It’s probably something I’ve made but I love everything I’ve made so… shrug

15. What made you decide to blog?
Vegan MoFo made me get off my ass

16. What are three of your favorite meals to make?
Tempeh Sausage Crumbles, Pancakes, Breaded Tofu

17. What dish would you bring to a vegan Thanksgiving-themed potluck?
Oh snap. Something pumpkin

18. Where is your favorite vegan meal at a restaurant? How many times have you ordered it?
Heh. Cucumber sushi rolls. Om nom nom nom.

19. What do you think the best chain to dine as a vegan is?
There are chains that cater to vegans?

20. My kitchen needs…
more space! And another magic bullet. Mine died. D:

21. This vegetable is not allowed in my kitchen!
Dude I love vegetables

22. What’s for dinner tonight?
Tofu Etoufee

23. What is your Favorite Vegan (for vegan friendly if you can’t think of a pure vegan one) Restaurant?
Veggie Garden, a local Indian restaurant

24. Add a question here!
What are some guilt-free, vegan snacks that you enjoy?

Leave a Reply

